Skip to content

Village of Palatine

palatine board room

200 E. Wood Street, Palatine, IL 60067 358-7500
Web Site Address:
E-mail: Contact the Village

Village Clerk - Marg Duer - Contact Marg Duer
Village Manager - Reid Ottesen- Contact Reid Ottesen


The Village of Palatine is a home rule community. It has a Council/Manager form of government with a Mayor and six Council members elected by district to overlapping 4-year terms. The appointed Village Manager is in charge of the day-to-day administration of the Village.


Palatine Mayor - Jim Schwantz
Contact Jim Schwantz

Village Council meets on the 1st three Mondays of each month at 7 p.m.

Council Members:

District 1 - Tim Millar
Contact Tim Millar

District 2 - Scott Lamerand
Contact Scott Lamerand

District 3 - Doug Myslinski
Contact Doug Myslinski

District 4 - Gregory Solberg
Contact Gregory Solberg

District 5 - Kollin Kozlowski
Contact Kollin Kozlowski

District 6 - Brad Helms
Contact Brad Helms

Scroll To Top