Skip to content

Advocacy

Chambers All In

Chambers All In for Economic Recovery releases its 2022 platform below. The overarching message is the same as previous: economic recovery must be a top priority for the business community. As we approach the second anniversary of the pandemic’s declaration with continued efforts against COVID-19, unintended consequences for the effort to stop the spread of COVID-19 have surmounted and they risk permanently stunting the prosperity of Illinois’ businesses.

If enacted, the following items will help bolster a business bottom line and allow for continued growth and investment in Illinois.

  • Utilize American Rescue Plan Act funding to help replenish the unemployment trust fund alleviate the impending financial drain from the state’s businesses.
  • Provide legal protections to employers who follow the CDC established safety guidelines from claims that COVID-19 was contracted at the place of business.
  • Restructure the Minimum Wage Credit’s incremental phase-out to allow small businesses to capture the original intent of the credit.
  • Extend the EDGE credit sunset clause out for another ten years and utilize the tax credit as an incentive to attract new businesses to the state and allow for the growth and development of existing companies.

In addition to the items above, Chambers All In for Economic Recovery calls for collaborative solutions to the state’s ongoing workforce challenges. The coalition recognizes the importance of having a ready, willing and skilled workforce for the future of our state’s economy. We call on the state to develop innovative programs, support pilot programs, invest in K-12 career awareness programming and assist in scaling successful workforce programs for other communities and industries. We urge Illinois legislators to create an environment and funding models that allow the private sector to drive the training demand for employers.

Chambers All In for Economic Recovery will monitor legislative activities for items that specifically support economic recovery or may hinder ongoing recovery efforts. The coalition may act in such cases to bolster support or join in opposition.

Goverment Relations

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

President Joe Biden
www.whitehouse.gov
E-mail: president@whitehouse.gov
(202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20500

U. S. Senator Richard Durbin
www.durbin.senate.gov
E-mail: dick@durbin.senate.gov
(312) 353-4952    Fax: (312) 353-0150
230 S. Dearborn St., Suite 3892
Chicago, IL 60604
or
(202) 224-2152   Fax: (202) 228-0400
711 Hart Senate Builing
Washington, DC 20510-1304

U. S. Senator Tammy Duckworth
https://www.duckworth.senate.gov/
(312) 886-3506
230 South Dearborn Street Suite 3900
Chicago, IL 60604
or
(202) 224-2854    Fax: (202) 228-4611
524 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2854

U. S. Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi (Dist. 8)
https://krishnamoorthi.house.gov/
(202) 225-3711
104 Cannon House Office Building
Washington
DC 20515

U. S. Representative Sean Casten
(Dist. 6)
https://casten.house.gov/
2700 International Dr. Ste 304
West Chicago, IL 60185

or

(202) 225-4561
429 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515

STATE GOVERNMENT

Governor JB Pritzker
www.illinois.gov
E-mail: governor@state.il.us
(217) 782-6830 or (312) 814-2121
Office of the Governor
207 Statehouse
Springfield, IL 62706

State Senator Anne Gillespie (District 27)
847-749-1880
120 W. Eastman, Suite 207
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
or
108D Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone 217-782-4471

State Representative Tom Morrison  (District 54)
www.morrison.ilhousegop.org
E-Mail: repmorrison54@gmail.com
(847) 202-6584
117 East Palatine Rd., Suite 106
Palatine, IL 60067
or
206-N Stratton Bldg.
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-8026   Fax: (217) 558-7016

COOK COUNTY

President Cook County Board
Toni Preckwinkle

www.cookcountygov.com
(312) 603-6400   Fax: (312) 603-4397
118 N. Clark Street, Room 537
Chicago, IL 60602

Cook County Commissioner
Scott Britton

www.commissionerscottbritton.com/
E-mail: scott.britton@cookcountyil.gov
(312) 603-4932   Fax: (312) 603-3686
118 N. Clark Street, Room 567
Chicago, IL 60602

PALATINE TOWNSHIP

 

PALATINE TOWNSHIP

(847) 358-6700
palatinetownship-il.gov
721 S. Quentin Road, Palatine, IL 60067

Township Supervisor - Andy-John Kalkounos  
aj@palatinetownship-il.gov

Town Clerk - Lisa Moran
lmoran@palatinetownship-il.gov

Assessor - Terry Kelly
tkelly@palatinetownship-il.gov

Highway Commissioner - Aaron Del Mar
adelmar@palatinetownship-il.gov

VILLAGE COUNCIL

Village of Palatine
www.palatine.il.us
200 E. Wood Street
Palatine, IL 60067
(847) 358-7500

Palatine Mayor - Jim Schwantz
jschwantz@palatine.il.us

Village Clerk - Marg Duer
mduer@palatine.il.us

Council Members:

District 1 - Tim Millar
tmillar@palatine.il.us

District 2 - Scott Lamerand
slamerand@palatine.il.us

District 3 - Doug Myslinki
dmyslinki@palatine.il.us

District 4 - Gregory Solberg
gsolberg@palatine.il.us

District 5 - Kollin Kozlowski
kkozlowski@palatine.il.us

District 6 - Brad Helms
bhelms@palatine.il.us

Scroll To Top